For questions regarding:

  1. Accreditation and how to start the licensing process | Contact: Andy Jellife | ajelliffe@metrocma.org

  2. Church Staffing | Contact: Kelvin Walker | kwalker@metrocma.org

  3. Governing Boards and Church Health | Contact: Doug Bortner | dbortner@metrocma.org

  4. Greenhouse and Church Planting | Contact: Rob Parker | rparker@metrocma.org

  5. Financial, Legal, and Facility | Contact: Brian Snyder | bsnyder@metrocma.org

  6. Pastoral Coaching & Pastorates | Contact: Becky Daniels | bdaniels@metrocma.org

  7. Peak Profile | Contact: Kim Valenzuela | kvalenzuela@metrocma.org

  8. Missions & Global Partnerships | Contact: Omar Niebles | oniebles@metrocma.org

  9. Women’s Ministries | Contact: Kelvin Walker | kwalker@metrocma.org

  10. Empower | Contact: Wanda Walborn | wandaw@empowerww.org

  11. Children’s Ministries | Contact: Darea Hastie | darea@lhcnj.net

  12. Youth Ministries | Contact: Eric (Pelly) Pelloquin | pelly@bedfordcommunitychurch.org

  13. Pathways/Consecration & Ordination | Contact: Sarah Samson | pathways@metrocma.org

  14. Envision NYC | Contact: Brian & Michelle Davis | davism@weareenvision.com, davisb@weareenvision.com

  15. Directory of Churches and Workers | Contact: Becky Daniels | bdaniels@metrocma.org

  16. General Inquiries | Contact: Becky Daniels | bdaniels@metrocma.org

Don’t see what you looking for? Send us a question here.


Name *
Name

Metropolitan District of the C&MA
275 Sussex Avenue
Newark, NJ 07107

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 7060
Newark, NJ 07107

Phone
(973) 412-7025

Fax
(973) 412-7029


Google Map Directions

 
 

Directions to the Office

GPS Address: 123 2nd St., Newark, NJ 07107

From the New Jersey Turnpike:

  • Take the New Jersey Turnpike to Exit 15W (280 West).

  • Take 280 West to Exit 13 (Orange Street/6th Street).

  • Turn left off the exit ramp.

  • Turn left on 6th St. and go over the overpass.

  • Turn left onto Freeway Drive (turns into Gould St.)

  • Continue past the entrance for Route 280E, staying on Gould St.

  • At the end of Gould St, turn right (you can’t do anything else).

  • The gate into the parking lot is immediately on the left next to two houses.

From the Garden State Parkway:

  • Take the Garden State Parkway to exit 145 (Rte 280).

  • Take 280 east.

  • Once on 280 east, move over (quickly) to the left into the third lane from the left.

  • Get off at Exit 13 (First St., a left exit). Turn right onto First St.

  • Drive one block; turn right off First St. onto Sussex Ave.

  • Drive two blocks, turn right onto Third St.

  • Drive one block; turn right onto Gould Street

  • At the end of Gould Street (about 1/2 block), turn right onto Second St.

  • The gate into the parking lot is immediately on the left next to two houses.

  • You may also park in front of the building on Sussex Avenue.

From New York City using Public Transportation:

  • Take either NJ Transit train from NYC Penn Station to Newark Penn Station ($3.50 one way/$5.00 round trip).

  • Or Path Train from NYC 33rd St & 6th Ave to Newark Penn Station ($1.50 one way). Access from 34th St stop on the B-D-F-N-W-Q-R subway.

  • Then follow directions below (“From Penn Station Newark”).

From Penn Station Newark:

  • Take the subway (starts underground, then goes above ground) to Orange Street Station. It runs about every 15 minutes.

  • Walk southwest one block, to First Street.

  • The World Impact building is in front of you. You will see the words “World Impact” on the top of the building.

  • Our entrance is directly below, on the main floor, labeled “The Christian and Missionary Alliance Metropolitan District”.

  • Walk one more block, to 275 Sussex Avenue, then turn right on Second Street.

  • Walk to the big iron fence, come through the gate, and walk through the parking lot to our entrance.